+49 (651) 74490 resa@domstein.de

Here at the DOMSTEIN you will find tradition, Moselle coziness and history all in one place. The DOMSTEIN is located at the very heart of Trier – right between the Main Market Square on one side and the Cathedral on the other. From here you can easily reach most of the Roman World Heritage sites of Trier by foot.

Those with an interest in wine may choose from a large selection of mainly local wine brands from the Moselle. Besides wine by glass we offer various collections of wine sampling, which you can order spontaneously on site. If you book in advance, we would be pleased to plan a guided wine tasting according to your taste.

Besides our home-style cooking and the coffee and cake selection in the afternoon, the culinary highlight of the Domstein kitchen are the historical dishes from the cookbook “De re coquinaria”. This cookbook from the 9th century AD is preserved in only two Carolingian manuscripts. One of them is kept safe in the library of the New York Academy of Medicine, and the other in the library of the Vatican (see in our navigation: HISTORY). For you, we will cook these genuine recipes as course menu or à la carte.

Old Domstein

Old Domstein

approx. 50 seats

Roman Cellar

Roman Cellar

approx. 100 seats

Moselle Room

Moselle Room

approx. 60 seats

Cooper Room

Cooper Room

approx. 40 seats

Historical Courtyard

Historical Courtyard

approx. 80 seats

Terrace on the Main Market Square

Terrace on the Main Market Square

approx. 70 seats

Terrace on the Cathedral (Dom) Square

Terrace on the Cathedral (Dom) Square

appox. 100 seats

CELEBRATIONS & FESTIVITIES IN DOMSTEIN

Zum Domstein - Gruppenfeier

Zum Domstein - Gruppenfeier

In our premises, we gladly serve up to 300 guests.
Our reservation office will draw up personalized and individual offers for you.

Please click here for more information

Phone: +49 (651) 74490
E-Mail: resa@domstein.de

Written reservation requests and confirmations via e-mail:
Monday to Friday 9:30 – 15:00

Telephone reservations and opening hours of our restaurant:
Monday to Sunday 9:30 – 24:00 (during wintertime until 22:00)

+49 (651) 74490 resa@domstein.de

Im DOMSTEIN treffen Tradition, Mosel-Gemütlichkeit und Geschichte aufeinander. Das DOMSTEIN liegt mitten in Trier – mit Hauptmarkt auf der einen und Domfreihof auf der anderen Seite. Von hier aus lassen sich fussläufig die meisten der römischen Baudenkmäler der Stadt Trier erkunden, die zum UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe gehören.

Der Weinfreund hat die Wahl aus einem umfangreichen Angebot hauptsächlich regionaler Moselweine. Neben Schoppen haben wir für Sie verschiedene Weinproben zusammengestellt, die Sie spontan im Haus bestellen können. Gerne arrangieren wir aber auch nach Vorbestellung moderierte Weinproben ganz nach Ihrem Geschmack.

Neben unserer gutbürgerlichen Küche und Kaffee und Kuchen am Nachmittag sind die historischen Gerichte aus dem Kochbuch „De re coquinaria“ ein kulinarisches Highlight in der DOMSTEIN-Küche. Wir kochen diese Original-Rezepte für Sie als Menü oder à la carte. Erhalten ist dieses Kochbuch nur in zwei karolingischen Handschriften aus dem 9. Jahrhundert. Ein Exemplar liegt heute in der Bibliothek der New York Academy of Medicine, das zweite in der Bibliothek des Vatikan (siehe auch in unserer Navigation: HISTORISCHES).

Alter Domstein

Alter Domstein

ca. 50 Stitzplätze

Römerkeller

Römerkeller

ca. 100 Sitzplätze

Moselstube

Moselstube

ca. 80 Sitzplätze

Küferstube

Küferstube

ca. 40 Sitzplätze

Historischer Innenhof

Historischer Innenhof

ca. 80 Sitzplätze

Terrasse Hauptmarkt

Terrasse Hauptmarkt

ca. 70 Sitzplätze

Terrasse Domfreihof

Terrasse Domfreihof

ca. 100 Sitzplätze

FEIERN IM DOMSTEIN

Zum Domstein - Gruppenfeier

Zum Domstein - Gruppenfeier

Wir bedienen gerne Gruppen bis 150 Personen.
Unsere Reservierungsabteilung arbeitet für sie individuelle Angebote aus.

Hier klicken für mehr informationen

Telefon: +49 (651) 74490
E-Mail: resa@domstein-trier.de
Montag – Freitag von 8:30 – 15:30 Uhr